Being an ordinary vegan

This newly started page assumes that you have either taken the life-changing decision to become vegan, or that you have recognised that veganism is something you aspire to and you’d like information about the practicalities of incorporating the vegan ethic into your life.

Why not check it out and follow to see how it develops?

Being an ordinary vegan

1013389_10152873472980632_1402814075_n

This page makes an assumption from the start. It assumes that you have either taken the life-changing decision to become vegan, or that you have recognised that veganism is something you aspire to and you’d like information about the practicalities of incorporating the vegan ethic into your life.

I consider myself to be a very ordinary person – hence the title – and I firmly believe that becoming vegan was one of the best decisions of my life. I also believe that contrary to how many perceive veganism, it requires no special qualities, no vast bank balance, no superhuman skill. Being vegan truly is for everyone.

I am based in the UK and have been vegan for 3 years. My funds are very limited and I am always willing to economise. Puting aside the fact that my choices no longer cost lives, I can honestly say that almost every commodity…

View original post 298 more words

This entry was posted in Awakening to veganism. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

